UK Speech

UK Speech organises one-day meetings, workshops and courses for researchers working in speech science & technology and allied areas.

Back:
¤ UK Speech

Contents:
¤ Home
¤ Programme
¤ Abstracts
¤ Travel
¤ Register
¤ Contact

Internet links:
¤ UEA Comp. Sci.
¤ UCL Phon. & Ling.
¤ Surrey CVSSP


One-day meeting for young speech researchers, 16 July 2008, U. Surrey, Guildford


 [ Home | Programme | Abstracts | Travel | Register | Contact ]

Contact details

Send your constructive criticism and offers of help to the organiser, who this year is:

Dr Philip Jackson
Centre for Vision Speech and Signal Processing
Department of Electronic Engineering (FEPS)
University of Surrey, Guildford GU2 7XH.

tel: 01483 686044

p.jackson@surrey.ac.uk

Thanks to the local team for all their efforts:

  • travel arrangements - Tariq Jan [t.jan@surrey.ac.uk]
  • welcome packs - Medha Pandit [m.pandit@surrey.ac.uk]
  • abstract booklets - Veena Singampalli [v.singampalli@surrey.ac.uk]
  • refreshments - Norman Poh [n.poh@surrey.ac.uk]
  • connectivity - Banu Gunel [b.gunel@surrey.ac.uk]
  • posters - Sana-ul Haq [s.haq@surrey.ac.uk] and Jack Longton [j.longton@surrey.ac.uk]
  • talks - Wenwu Wang [w.wang@surrey.ac.uk]
  • demos - Nataliya Nadtoka [n.nadtoka@surrey.ac.uk]
  • administration - James Field [james.field@surrey.ac.uk]

Thanks to the help and support of the founders:

Prof Stephen Cox
School of Computing Sciences
University of East Anglia
Norwich NR4 7TJ.

tel: 01603 592582

sjc@cmp.uea.ac.uk

Dr Mark Huckvale
Department of Phonetics and Linguistics
University College London
Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT.

tel: 020 7679 5002

m.huckvale@ucl.ac.uk

 

© 2005-7 Mark Huckvale, UCL Last updated by Philip Jackson, 15 July 2008
Valid CSS! This site uses
Cascading Style Sheets.