Surrey logo                           

Department of Mathematics,
University of Surrey,
Guildford, GU2 7XH, United Kingdom.
     

  Fields, Strings and Geometry Seminars

   These are the research seminars of the Fields, Strings and Geometry Group in the Department of Mathematics at the University of Surrey.

   Time and date:   Our regular seminar slot is 16:00-17:00 on Tuesdays during term.
   Venue:                 39 AA 04.
   Open to:              Staff and PGR students.

   For further information, please contact the organiser Andrea Prinsloo (a.prinsloo@surrey.ac.uk).

  Upcoming Seminars

TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA

  Past Seminars

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 29 May 2018
Christian Saemann (Heriot-Watt University)
Symmetries from Derived Brackets in Generalized Geometry and Beyond

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 15 May 2018
Jan Gutowski (University of Surrey)
Highly Supersymmetric AdS Solutions

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 24 April 2018
Mario Garcia-Fernandez (Autonomous University of Madrid)
Canonical metrics on holomorphic Courant algebroids

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 6 March 2018
Marc-Antoine Fiset (University of Oxford)
Heterotic G2 moduli and worldsheet BRST operator

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 20 February 2018
Silvia Penati (University of Milano-Bicocca)
ABJM theory: A Matrix Model for latitude Wilson loops

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 13 February 2018
Lorenzo Raspollini (University of Surrey)
Perturbative Quantisation of Gauge Theories (Part 3)

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 9 January 2018
Benjo Fraser (Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok)
Non-abelian T-duality and coset CFTs

14:00-15:00 on Friday 5 January 2018
Jeff Murugan (University of Cape Town)
A 2-dimensional random supersymmetric model with disorder

14:00-15:00 on Tuesday 13 December 2017
Renzo Ricca (University of Milano-Bicocca)
Quantifying topological complexity by knot polynomials

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 5 December 2017
Luca Cassia (University of Milano-Bicocca)
4D N=1,2,3,4 SCFTs on a Riemann Surface

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 21 November 2017
Lorenzo Raspollini (University of Surrey)
Perturbative Quantisation of Gauge Theories (Part 2)

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 14 November 2017
Marius de Leeuw (Trinity College, Dublin)
One- and Two-point functions in AdS/dCFT

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 7 November 2017
Lorenzo Raspollini (University of Surrey)
Perturbative Quantisation of Gauge Theories (Part 1)

14:00-15:00 on Tuesday 31 October 2017
Oleg Smolyanov (Moscow State University)
Transformations of Feynman Path Integrals and Quantum Anomalies

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 24 October 2017
Alexander Schenkel (University of Nottingham)
The stack of Yang-Mills fields

16:00-17:00 on Tuesday 10 October 2017
Pau Figueras (Queen Mary, University of London)
Non-spherically symmetric collapse in asymptotically AdS spacetimes